

Dear Parents/Carers,

VERNON PRIMARY SCHOOL PTA AGM - Tuesday 13th October 2020, 8pm

Welcome to the start of a new school year. Despite the changes and challenges we hope your children are settling in well. As a member of Vernon Primary School's PTA (you automatically become a member when your child starts school here) you are invited to attend our PTA's Annual General Meeting (AGM). This year, due to current Covid restrictions, we will be holding our meeting via Zoom which will take place on Tuesday the 13th of October 2020 at 8pm. All parents/carers are welcome to attend so should you wish to do so, please email us at lynette.bowden@vernonprimary.cheshire.sch.uk. The meeting is anticipated to last approx. 40 minutes.

Attending the AGM will allow you to:

- Get to know the PTA Committee and other members who volunteer to help;
- Learn more about our successes during the last academic year, along with plans for what we hope to be able achieve this school year within the current restriction, and;
- Find out how you could lend an occasional hand and enjoy being part of the team.

Election of PTA Committee for 2020/21 School Year

At the AGM each year we re-elect / appoint new members to the PTA Committee. As always, we are looking for new members to join our team. The current positions are Chair, Vice Chair x 2, Treasurer, Secretary and Ordinary Officers. Should you wish to be considered for a formal position on the PTA Committee, please express your intention in writing to the PTA by Friday 9th October 2020. The current PTA committee is listed below.

Agenda

- 1. Welcome & Introduction
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Treasurer's Report
- 4. Committee's Report
- 5. Election of Officers/Committee
- 6. Fundraising Plans/Ideas
- 7. Any Other Business.

This coming year is going to be a challenge for fundraising so if you have any ideas or suggestions that could help, then please feel free to contact us. As always, we would welcome any input or support you can give.

Kind regards Vernon Primary PTA

Current PTA Committee:

Chair - Lynette Bowden
Vice Chairs – Lyndsey Ormiston, Sarah Hanson
Treasurer – Victoria Wooldridge
Secretary – Jenny Fletcher
Ordinary Officers – Wendy Beresford, Charlotte Rodgers, Francesca Robertson, Rosie Deverell